Skip to content

Yorkshire County Cricket Supporters' Association


The Duchess of Kent

Martyn Moxon

Life Members

Callaghan, Shaun (LIFE MEMBER)

Duncombe, Vic (LIFE MEMBER)

Gillespie, Jason (LIFE MEMBER)

Denby, Veronica (LIFE MEMBER)


To support the Club and players

To raise funds to support this aim

To meet socially with other members

To promote links with other groups

To preserve the history and traditions of this great Club

  • The Committee

    Charlotte Evers (Chair)

    Pauline Beesley (Secretary)

    Ken Blackburn (Treasurer)

    Sheila Relton

    Carol Blackburn

    Geoff Relton

    Paul Rockett


    Pauline Beesley, 2 Stairfoot View, Adel, Leeds LS16 8JS or email:


    The AGM due to be held on Sunday 28th November was postponed as a result of the bad weather.

    It will now be held on Friday 10th December at 2.15pm, immediately following the Christmas lunch.

    Those attending the lunch are not obliged to stay for the AGM and anyone who wishes to come just to the AGM is welcome to do so at 2.15pm The meeting will be in the Executive suite in the rugby pavilion.

    The agenda remains as circulated.

    YCCSA Christmas Lunch

    Friday 10th December 12.00 for 12.30
    Executive suite, Headingley


    Main course
    Roast chicken supreme with sage & onion stuffing, gratin potatoes, parsnip purée, glazed vegetables, chipolata sausage OR Baked caramelised cauliflower, pearl barley risotto , roasted leek, rocket & spinach pesto

    Hot chocolate truffle pudding with chocolate sauce & vanilla custard OR Buttermilk and gingerbread panacotta with mulled black cherries & homemade gingerbread

    To book: send cheque payable to YCCSA together with names of diner and menu choices to – Charlotte Evers , 38 Aston Grove, Leeds LS13 2DL.
    Or book at a Sunday meeting

    Last date for booking: Wednesday 1st December

    Autumn meetings 2021

    To be held upstairs in the Cricket Centre on Sundays at 2.30pm (assuming such meetings continue to be possible)

    Sunday November 28th: AGM followed by Jonathan Doidge

    Past meetings

    YCCSA meeting – Meet the Analyst

    On a very windy and wet Sunday in February, Phil Dicks, Head of the Club’s analytical support team, spoke to the Yorkshire Supporters Association about the fascinating technological world of cricket analysis and support.

    Phil explained his team’s role within the Club and demonstrated the equipment and programs used to inform and support the Club’s coaches and players. It was clear that the Yorkshire County Cricket Club are at the forefront of the use of this technology to help players achieve their best performance.

    Phil thanked the Supporters Association their contribution of £2750 for the purchase of the interactive TV system the team uses in working with the data.

  • Yorkshire CCC Analyst Phil Dicks
  • Finlay Bean accepts The Yorkshire County Cricket Supporters Association (YCCSA) Emerging Player of the Year award for 2019.
  • Tom Kohler Cadmore receives his "Outstanding Performance" award for 2018 from Ken and Carol Blackburn and Joan Pickering of the Supporters Association.
  • Chairman of the YCCSA Charlotte Evers with Andrew Gale, Tim Bresnan and Steve Patterson, with the iBoard which the coaches will use to help improve and develop players' skills. The YCCSA donated £2750 to the Club to enable them to purchase the equipment.
  • Ian Dews with academy players Vikram Sharma, Tom Loten and Josh Sullivan at the Young Yorkshire Evening
  • Tom Loten receives his Young Player of the Year Award from YCCSA chairman Charlotte Evers
  • Jack Brooks (now with Somerset) receives his 2018 Player of the Year award from Charlotte Evers and Liam Holgate
  • George Hill receives his Emerging Player of the Year for 2018 from Charlotte Evers
  • Gary Ballance : YCCSA Player of the Year 2019
  • Jordan Thompson : YCCSA Player of the Season 2020