Welcome to the Yorkshire Performance Pathway. Below you will find information on the Pathway as well as our policies for parents, guardians and players.

Communication is vital for us going forward, so we hope the information below provides you with a clear picture of how the Pathway works, from entry into Regional Cricket all the way up to Academy cricket.

Vision, Objective and Aims


Below you can find all our policies for everyone within the Performance Pathway, detailing all that is expected of our Yorkshire players, but also what you can expect from the Pathways staff and system as well as support we can provide you.

Yorkshire Performance Pathway EDI Policy

Player Charter

Yorkshire Performance Pathway Photography Policy

Parent / Guardian Charter

Anti-Bullying Policy

Social Media and Communications Policy

Changing Room Policy

Transport Policy

Overnight Stay Policy

Yorkshire County Cricket Club is committed to ensuring all children participating in cricket have a safe and positive experience. We recognise that everyone (regardless of age, gender, race, religion, sexual orientation, ability or disability) have the right to have fun and be protected from harm in a safe environment. We adopt and implement the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) “Safe Hands Policy” which is Cricket’s Policy for Safeguarding Children. We also support ECB Inspiring Generations vision, to embed safeguarding in everything we do, delivering cricket to a safe and consistent standard, where everyone understands our organisation’s and their own personal safeguarding responsibilities.

Children are the future of our sport so it is vital that they experience cricket in safe, friendly, and enjoyable surroundings so they can have fun, feel safe and thrive.

To view the ECB Safe Hands Policy, please click here.

Joy Walker is Yorkshire Cricket’s Head of Safeguarding. If you wish to discuss anything with her, please email [email protected]

If you have any questions regarding the Pathway, please contact Jack Stockdale ([email protected]) for the Boys’ Programme or Lizzie Dillam ([email protected]) for the Girls’ programme.