Match Centre


Kibworth Cricket Club


Second XI Championship – Three-day game


Leicestershire: HJ Swindells†, ST Evans, NJ Dexter, AM Ali, CF Parkinson, AM Lilley*, SD Bates, D Klein, GT Griffiths, WS Davis, N Bowley, AWG Jones.

Yorkshire: WAR Fraine, B Anjam, OR Batchelor, JA Thompson, A Ramkumar, MD Fisher, BD Birkhead†, E Barnes, MW Pillans, JE Poysden*, MA Taylor, JW Shutt.


Yorkshire have won the toss and elected to bat first.


Yorkshire started the final day trailing by 189 with four wickets remaining .Ed Barnes and Ben Birkhead added 48 in 61 balls before Ed was taken at second slip in Dexter’s first over of the day – he made 20 from 38 balls including 4 fours.

Ben and Matt Taylor took the score to 196 when Ben offered a return catch to Davis and he went for 42 from 79 balls with 6 fours. The two Matthews, Taylor and Pillans added 10 before the former was adjudged lbw and when the latter was also dismissed in the same fashion having made 21 Leicestershire had won by an innings and 106 runs.

Leicestershire: 24 points Yorkshire: 2

Next action is a Championship game at York against Derbyshire starting on 28th May.

John Virr – 2nd XI Scorer

An image of Lauren Winfield-Hill and Adil Rashid, with the Yorkshire logo and Northern Diamonds logo in the middle

Sign up to our newsletter

For all the latest news, previews, ticket, membership and Premium Experiences information and more exciting content from Yorkshire Cricket and the Northern Diamonds straight to your inbox, subscribe now.

To view our privacy policy, click here.