The Yorkshire County Cricket will start their 2021 County Championship campaign against Glamorgan at Emerald Headingley on Thursday April 8.

A further nine group stage fixtures are scheduled, culminating in a show-piece game against Roses rivals Lancashire at Scarborough, where it is hoped a packed-out crowd will enjoy what is sure to be a thrilling occasion.

The standings of the group stages will determine the division Yorkshire are placed in, with Steve Patterson’s men hoping to qualify for the top group to be in with a chance of claiming both the County Championship and Bob Willis Trophy.

Group Stage

Thursday, April 08, 2021 – Glamorgan (H) – Emerald Headingley
Thursday, April 15, 2021 – Kent (A) – Canterbury
Thursday, April 22, 2021 – Sussex (A) – The 1st Central County Ground
Thursday, April 29, 2021 – Northamptonshire (H) – Emerald Headingley
Thursday, May 06, 2021 – Kent (H) – Emerald Headingley
Thursday, May 13, 2021 – Glamorgan (A) – Sophia Gardens
Thursday, May 27, 2021 – Lancashire (A) – Emirates Old Trafford
Thursday, June 03, 2021 – Sussex (H) – Emerald Headingley
Sunday, July 04, 2021 – Northamptonshire (A) – The County Ground Northampton
Sunday, July 11, 2021 – Lancashire (H) – Scarborough

Divisional stage

Below are the dates for the divisional stage of the competition, with Yorkshire set to play two of these games at home (one at Emerald Headingley, one at Scarborough). The fixtures will be determined by the standings in the group stages.

Monday, August 30, 2021
Sunday September 5, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Bob Willis Trophy Final

Monday, September 27, 2021 (Venue tbc)

Related News

View all news

Yorkshire 2nd XI vs Leicestershire - T20 - Match Report

With the weather forecast showing rain in late afternoon agreement was given by the relevant authorities to start the game 30 minutes early. Leicestershire won the toss and elected to bat first.

Read more
Headingley day 3

Diamonds vs Storm and Vikings vs Foxes - T20 Double Header. Pre Match Guide

Ahead of our second and final T20 double header of the season, pre-match guide includes all the information spectators will need.  

Read more
Joe Root receives MBE

Joe Root awarded MBE for services to cricket

Yorkshire and England star Joe Root has been awarded an MBE after the former Test captain played an integral role in England's 2019 ODI World Cup victory.

Read more
An image of Lauren Winfield-Hill and Adil Rashid, with the Yorkshire logo and Northern Diamonds logo in the middle

Sign up to our newsletter

For all the latest news, previews, ticket, membership and Premium Experiences information and more exciting content from Yorkshire Cricket and the Northern Diamonds straight to your inbox, subscribe now.

To view our privacy policy, click here.