England Women have named their Academy intake for 2018 with a new structure in place.

The purpose of the EWA is to provide an individualised programme for players and offer support specific to their needs to maximise the chances of transition to the senior squad in the future.

In addition to EWA, 12 other players have been named in a Winter Training Squad. The Winter Training Squad is in place to offer support for players who are currently seen as having the potential to be part of the EWA in the future.

High Performance Manager for Women and Girls, Jonathan Finch, said: “Our slight structure change gives us a core group of 24 players who will be involved over the winter and will attend training when it is most appropriate for their development.

“Operating in this way allows us to work more effectively across skill specific disciplines, develop key themes across the winter and raise awareness amongst players about what is required to progress or continue to improve.

“We think it’s a really exciting group with a lot of talent and we hope to help take them on to the next level over the next 12 months.”

England Women’s Academy

Lauren Bell (Berkshire)
Hollie Armitage (Yorkshire)
Georgia Boyce (Nottinghamshire)
Emma Lamb (Lancashire)
Charlie Dean (Hampshire)
Sophia Dunkley (Surrey)
Danielle Gibson (Gloucestershire)
Mady Villiers (Essex)
Kirstie Gordon (Nottinghamshire)
Ellie Mitchell (Cornwall)
Amy Gordon (Surrey)
Ella McCaughan (Sussex)

Training Squad

Eva Gray (Surrey)
Maia Bouchier (Middlesex)
Bess Heath (Derbyshire) (Yorkshire Diamonds)
Sarah Glenn (Derbyshire)
Rhianna Southby (Surrey)
Issy Wong (Warwickshire)
Nat Wraith (Gloucestershire)
Leah Dobson (Yorkshire)
Ria Fackrell (Warwickshire)
Georgia Draper (Yorkshire)
Lucia Kendall (Hampshire)
Alice Capsey (Surrey)
Helen Fenby (Durham) (Yorkshire Diamonds)

Related News

View all news

YCCC announce 2024 Academy and EPP squads

Yorkshire Cricket has announced the  players selected for the boys' Academy squad and the Emerging Players' Programme for 2024.

Read more
Harry Brook

Harry Brook wins Bob Willis Trophy at Cricket Writers Club Annual Awards

The Yorkshire and England star received the award, named after the outstanding former England fast bowler and broadcaster, just two years after being voted the CWC's Young Cricketer of the Year.

Read more
Headingley cricket ground

YCCC partners' Christmas offers

As Yorkshire members and fans, you can take advantage of our partners' Christmas offers!

Read more
An image of Lauren Winfield-Hill and Adil Rashid, with the Yorkshire logo and Northern Diamonds logo in the middle

Sign up to our newsletter

For all the latest news, previews, ticket, membership and Premium Experiences information and more exciting content from Yorkshire Cricket and the Northern Diamonds straight to your inbox, subscribe now.

To view our privacy policy, click here.