Yorkshire: AZ Lees, T Kohler-Cadmore (Captain), JA Tattersall (Wicketkeeper), TW Loten, JA Thompson, MD Fisher, J Shaw, K Carver, E Barnes, JD Warner, JEG Logan.

Durham: M Jones (Captain), R Greenwell, G Harte, R Pringle, R Davies (Wicketkeeper), L Trevaskis, M Potts, G Harding, O Gibson, O Smithson, A Evans.


Durham won the toss and opted to bat first.


Durham won the toss and elected to bat first. Their opening pair added 53 in only 83 balls before Jordan Thompson had Ross Greenwell caught at first slip by Tom Kohler-Cadmore – he had made 26 from 49 balls with 5 fours.

Skipper Michael Jones and Gareth Harte took the score to 66 before the latter was bowled by Ed Barnes for eight and the skipper, himself, departed soon after caught behind by Jonny Tattersall for 45 from 75 balls with 5 fours – the score now was 92-3 and lunch was reached with the addition of seven more runs.

Ryan Pringle and Ryan Davies had shared a partnership of 71 when the former was caught spectacularly at mid wicket by Barnes from the bowling of Josh Shaw for 28. Davies, at this point, had just reached his 50 (from 73 balls with 8 fours) and he completed his century from a further 56 balls. However, having made 109 from 144 balls (13×4; 2×6) he was caught behind off Karl Carver. His partnership with Liam Trevaskis had added 104 in 155 balls.

Bad light brought a premature end to Day One, the players leaving the field at 5.50pm and play being abandoned for the day at 6.15pm.

At the close Durham had reached 363-5: Trevaskis 65 not out from 122 balls (8×4) and Matty Potts 62 not out from 60 balls (10×4 and 2×6).

John Virr – 2nd X1 Scorer

Related News

View all news

YCCC announce 2024 Academy and EPP squads

Yorkshire Cricket has announced the  players selected for the boys' Academy squad and the Emerging Players' Programme for 2024.

Read more
Harry Brook

Harry Brook wins Bob Willis Trophy at Cricket Writers Club Annual Awards

The Yorkshire and England star received the award, named after the outstanding former England fast bowler and broadcaster, just two years after being voted the CWC's Young Cricketer of the Year.

Read more
Headingley cricket ground

YCCC partners' Christmas offers

As Yorkshire members and fans, you can take advantage of our partners' Christmas offers!

Read more
An image of Lauren Winfield-Hill and Adil Rashid, with the Yorkshire logo and Northern Diamonds logo in the middle

Sign up to our newsletter

For all the latest news, previews, ticket, membership and Premium Experiences information and more exciting content from Yorkshire Cricket and the Northern Diamonds straight to your inbox, subscribe now.

To view our privacy policy, click here.