Skip to content

Colin Graves joins ECB Board

— 10 May 2010

The ECB expanded its board from 12 to 14 members, with Yorkshire chairman Colin Graves filling the vacancy created by the retirement of Surrey chairman David Stewart.

Also, former England women’s captain Rachael Heyhoe-Flint has been named as one of the first two female directors of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and will represent the women’s game, while ex-chief constable of Dorset Jane Stichbury also joined as an independent director.

Essex chairman Nigel Hilliard, whose term of office recently expired, has been re-nominated to the board.