Skip to content

Yorkshire U13s Girls win 2013 National Championship

— 8 May 2014

Yorkshire U13s girls were crowned champions at the re-arranged 2013 national champions weekend.
After beating Hampshire in the semi-finals on Sunday, the Yorkshire girls overcame Kent in the final on Bank Holiday Monday to claim the national championship.

The U13s reached finals weekend after a successful 2013 campaign, the finals weekend re-arranged for the beginning of the 2014 season following its postponement at the end of last season.

The semi-finals saw Yorkshire winning the toss and choosing to bat, posting 227 for the loss of 8 wickets in their 35 overs. Hampshire were then restricted to 186 for the loss of 4 wickets in their 35 overs taking the Yorkshire girls through to meet Kent in the final.

After winning the toss and batting, Yorkshire made 176 for the loss of 5 wickets in their 35 overs before bowling Kent out for 105 in the 24th over to claim the title.

The Yorkshire girls squad are pictured on finals day with the successful team being Abigail Morley (captain); Hannah Poulter (wicketkeeper); Evie Woodhead; Iqra Hussain; Abigail Glen; Eve Perrin; Laura Walker; Adrianna Darlow; Millie Bethel; Eleanor Smith; Megan Holt; and Josie Osborne.