Skip to content

Colin Graves elected as ECB’s new Deputy Chairman

— 19 March 2013

The England and Wales Cricket Board today announced that the Yorkshire Chairman Colin Graves had been elected as ECB’s new Deputy Chairman following the completion of the election process conducted by electoral reform services.

The 41 members of the ECB, which comprises the 18 First-Class Counties, 21 County Boards, the MCC and the Minor Counties Cricket Association, have elected Mr Graves as Deputy Chairman until the ECB’s Annual General Meeting in 2016.

Mr Graves was nominated for the post last month after winning a ballot of the Chairmen of the First Class Counties and MCC. He succeeds Dennis Amiss who recently announced his intention to stand down from the post at the ECB’s forthcoming AGM in May.