Skip to content

2013 Player Sponsorship Twitter Auction

— 7 February 2013

Friday 8th February sees your chance to support your favourite player or coach by becoming their sponsor for 2013.

The twitter auction will start at 1pm tomorrow afternoon on the club’s official twitter feed @yorkshireccc.


There are three ways you can enter your bid:

  • Place your bid via our official twitter feed Yorkshireccc &ndash; just use the 140 available characters to say something like &ldquo;Andrew Gale player sponsorship &pound;600&rdquo;</li> </ul> <ul> <li>Place your bid via email to <a href="”>

  • Enter a ‘sealed’ email bid to and we will enter that amount publicly 5 minutes before the bidding closes on that lot. We will let you know if a higher ‘sealed’ bid is received. Busy on Friday, or don’t want to show your hand too early, this could be the best option for you.

If you wish your bid to be displayed anonymously please let us know.

2013 YCCC Player Sponsorship includes:

  • Signed Shirt by your player or coach at the end of the 2013 season,

  • A fully signed 2013 squad bat,

  • Your company logo displayed on your chosen player or coach’s page on the Yorkshire CCC website,

  • 2 tickets to enjoy a day’s play on the Carnegie Balcony at any regular season game at Headingley Cricket Ground (Excluding Lancashire t20),

  • A photo opportunity with your player or coach at the start of the season during the club’s ‘Media Day’,

  • Company logo in every match-day programme,

  • Company logo rotated on the replay screen at every Yorkshire CCC fixture at Headingley Cricket Ground.

At the end of the day the sponsorship can be tailored to meet your requirements. The Yorkshire lads are good guys and will help you out if and where they can.

 The available players for 2013 are:

  • Jonny Bairstow

  • Andrew Gale

  • Richard Pyrah

  • Joe Sayers

  • Adil Rashid

  • Joe Root

  • Ryan Sidebottom

  • Phil Jaques

  • Moin Ashraf

  • Jack Brooks

  • Oliver Hannon-Dalby

  • Andrew Hodd

  • Liam Plunkett

  • Gurman Randhawa

  • Ian Wardlaw

  • Steven Patterson

  • Martyn Moxon – Director of Cricket

  • Paul Farbrace – Second Team Coach

  • Scot McAllister – Club Physiotherapist

  • Tom Summers – Lead Strength and Conditioning Coach

  • Dan Hodgson

  • Eliot Callis

  • Karl Carver

  • Ben Coad

  • Matthew Fisher

  • Barney Gibson

  • Ryan Gibson

  • Mosun Hussain

  • Jonathan Moxon

  • William Rhodes

  • Lewis Stabler

  • Greame Whiles

  • Joshua Shaw

  • Jonathan Tattersall

  • Jared Warner

  • Nathan Firn

  • Alex Leyshon

  • Jordan Thompson

  • Yorkshire CCC Twitter Feed

  • Yorkshire CCC Facebook Page


Terms & Conditions

  • The Club’s decision is final when adjudicating which high bid was received first.

  • Pre-sold players are absent from the list.

  • You are free to bid as many times as you like on as many players as you wish.

  • The Club retains the right to place a reserve amount on certain players and not sell if that figure is not reached.

  • The Club retains the right to withdraw a player from the auction at any time regardless of whether a bid has been placed.

  • Winning bidders will be contacted by the Club to receive payment shortly after the auction has closed.

Any questions regarding the auction should be email to