Skip to content

The Yorkshire County Cricket Club's Committees

There are two main committees that work alongside the Board of Directors and the Club’s management team.

They are defined as:

  • Members’ Committee

  • Archives Committee

  • Members’ Committee

    The concept of Members Committee is to act as the conduit between the active membership and the club.

    One of the key components are the organised forums that take place at specific matches throughout the season The objective has always been to provide a platform for Members to raise topics and questions of a substantive nature.

    Regular committee meetings are also staged throughout the year to discuss a number of topics including pricing policy, additional benefits and the upkeep of members’ facilities.

    Chairman: Mr. S J Mann

    Elected Members: Mrs C Evers, Mr R Levin, Mr S J Mann, Mr E Stephens.

    Appointed Members: Mr G Clark, Mr A Kilburn, Mr R W Stott.

  • Archives Committee

    The Archives Committee are the custodians of the famous Yorkshire Cricket archive. Dating back to when the club was established in 1863, the Club, via the Archives Committee, take an active interest in acquiring items and then displaying them for the enjoyment of the membership in the Yorkshire Cricket Museum, located at Headingley Cricket Ground.

    Chairman: Mr J.C. D Allan

    Secretary: Mr. H Clayton

    Appointed Members: Mr P Dyson, Mr J Greenfield, Mr B Sanderson, Mr D Warner, Mr R Wilkinson.

    For more information regarding the Yorkshire Cricket Archive, please contact Will Saville, Yorkshire Cricket Foundation